Kylie- The Burgundy Palette

I no I am a bit behind in uploading this post and to most of you this palette may be old news, but I feel like the luckiest girl in the world as I won this eyeshadow palette in a competition on Instagram and I love it so much that I new this had to be my first blog post!

I’m always entering competitions on twitter and Instagram in the hope that out of the hundreds of other people entering I may just be winner. I have to admit that I’m usually a sceptic at these kind of things and just thought that giveaways are just used to gain more followers/traffic to peoples social media pages and I didn’t believe that people actually won. So imagine my excitement when the lovely lady Hannah behind the blog http://www.withintheseclosetwalls.co.uk announced my name as the winner and the Kylie Jenner The Burgundy Palette arrived at my door. If you haven’t been on her blog I definitely would recommend checking it out and she also has a Youtube page which she holds lots of giveaways with lovely prizes to.

I have to say out of all my eyeshadow palettes this is without a doubt my favourite. Everything about this palette is gorgeous from the packaging it comes in to the palette itself with the beautiful logo of Kylies eyes on the front to her signature on the back. I fell in love with it the minute I saw it!

In this palette there are 9 shades – five mattes shades, three metallic shades and one satin finish. The palette retails on the Kylie Cosmetics website for $42 which I believe is roughly around £35 without shipping costs.

img_1960

All of these shades are highly pigmented and have a nice soft texture which I find are easy to blend out on the lids. I have been testing out this palette for a while which is why I have held out on this blog post as I wanted to try all the shades and test out how well lasting they are on the lids. I recently wore the shade Beach in my crease and LA all over my lid on a night out and I have to say they lasted all night and still looked amazing.

img_1969

The shades are quite wintery colours but I think that you can make the Golds and Coppers work well in the Summer with nice bronzed skin so I think this is a good all rounder palette. If you are looking for a high end eyeshadow palette then I would definitely recommend this one from Kylie Cosmetics, it is 100% worth the money and I am so happy that I have this in my collection. I am yet to find a palette similar to this if you can find a cheaper alternative comment below I’d love to no your thoughts xx

2 thoughts on “Kylie- The Burgundy Palette

Leave a Reply

